Skip to main content

Personnel: Home

Personnel

Camden-Carroll Library Service Locations

Library Main: 606-783-2200

Circulation Desk: 606-783-5490

Research Help Desk: 606-783-5491

Interlibrary Loan: 606-783-5117

Instructional Technology (Blackboard): 606-783-2140

Learning Technology Lab: 606-783-2160

Learning Resource Center: 606-783-5290

Special Collections & Archives: 606-783-5122

Tutoring & Learning Center: 606-783-5105

Alphabetical List of Library Personnel

Name Email Office Phone Department
Barker, Luana l.barker@moreheadstate.edu CCL 208 606-783-5104 Student Personnel/Library Administration
Burton, Chris c.burton@moreheastate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2990 Library Systems
Burton, John j.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 120 606-783-5290 Access Services/LRC
Colyer, Pamela p.colyer@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A 606-783-5118 Technical Services
Day, Megan mbday@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A 606-783-2235 Cataloging
Dusing, Matt mdusing@moreheadstate.edu CCL 119 606-783-2283 Access Services
Gregory, Dr. David d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu CCL 108 606-783-5100 Dean of Library Services
Griffith, Jason j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301A 606-783-5119 Library Systems
Hammonds, Pam p.mace@moreheadstate.edu CCL 209 606-783-5109 Instructional Services/Outreach
Horton, Kevin k.horton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2238 Access Services
Howard, Mykie my.howard@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300B 606-783-5116 Serials
Kelley, Sherry s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-2819 Instructional Services/Regional Campus
Kmetz, Tom t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu CCL 308 606-783-5111 Instructional Services/Research Services
Sammons, Rob r.sammons@moreheadstate.edu CCL 407 606-783-5123 Special Collections
Schubert, Joe jrschubert@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-2160 Instructional Services/LTL
Scott, Stacy s.scott@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5117 Interlibrary Loan
Spartman, Barry b.spartman@moreheadstate.edu CCL 119 606-783-5112 Access Services
Ullrich, Dieter d.ullrich@moreheadstate.edu CCL 406N 606-783-5122 Special Collections
Utterback, Krista k.utterback@moreheadstate.edu CCL 108 606-783-5169 Library Administration
Vencill, Kermit k.vencill@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2864 Acquisitions
Watkins, Rita r.foster@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2237 Access Services/Library Administration
Watkins, Rodney r.watkins@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-9343 Access Services
Whitt, Bridgette br.whitt@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-5287 Instructional Services/Regional Campus
Administration
Dr. David Gregory, Dean of Library Services
Email: d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 108
Phone: 606-783-5100
Department Members:
Luana Barker Student Personnel
Coordinator
l.barker@moreheadstate.edu CCL 208 606-783-5104
Krista Utterback Administrative Assistant to the Dean k.utterback@moreheadstate.edu CCL 108 606-783-5169
Rita Watkins Library Specialist r.foster@moreheadstate.edu CCL113 606-783-2237

 

Access Services

Rodney Watkins, Head of Access Services
Email: r.watkins@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 218
Phone: 606-783-9343

Department Members:
Matt Dusing Library Specialist mdusing@moreheadstate.edu CCL 119 606-783-2283
Kevin Horton Library Associate k.horton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2238
Barry Spartman Library Specialist b.spartman@moreheadstate.edu CCL 119 606-783-5112

 

Acquisitions Department
David Gregory, Dean of Library Services
Email: d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 108
Phone: 606-783-5100
Department Members:
Kermit Vencill Library Specialist k.vencill@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2864

 

Cataloging Department
Pamela Coyler, Head of Technical Services
Email: p.colyer@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300A
Phone: 606-783-5118
Department Members:
Megan Day Library Specialist mbday@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A 606-783-2235

 

Instructional and Research Services
Tom Kmetz, Coordinator of Instructional and Research Services
Email: t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 308
Phone: 606-783-5111
Department Members:
Pam Hammonds Library Associate p.mace@moreheadstate.edu CCL 209 606-783-5109
Sherry Kelley Library Associate s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-2819
Joseph Schubert Library Associate jrschubert@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-2160
Bridgette Whitt Distance Instruction Librarian for Extended Campus and Dual Credit br.whitt@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-5287

 

Interlibrary Loan
Rodney Watkins, Head of Access Services
Email: r.watkins@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 218
Phone: 606-783-9343
Department Members:
Stacy Scott Library Specialist s.scott@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5117

 

Learning Resource Center
Rodney Watkins, Head of Access Services
Email: r.watkins@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 218
Phone: 606-783-9343
Department Member:
John Burton Library Associate j.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 120 606-783-5290

 

Learning Technology Lab
Tom Kmetz, Coordinator of Instructional and Research Services
Email: t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 308
Phone: (606) 783-5111
Department Member:
Joseph Schubert Library Associate jrschubert@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-2160

 

Outreach Department
Tom Kmetz, Coordinator of Instructional and Research Services
Email: t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 308
Phone: (606) 783-5111
Department Member:
Pam Hammonds Library Associate p.mace@moreheadstate.edu CCL 209 606-783-5109

 

Regional Campus Library Services
Bridgette Whitt, Distance Instruction Librarian for Extended Campus and Dual Credit
Email: br.whitt@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL307
Phone: 606-783-5287
Department Member:
Sherry Kelley Library Associate s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-2819

 

Serials Department
Mykie Howard, Serials Librarian
Email: my.howard@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300B
Phone: 606-783-5116

 

Special Collections & Archives
Dieter Ullrich, Head of Special Collections & Archives
Email: d.ullrich@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 406N
Phone: 606-783-5122
Department Members:
Rob Sammons Library Specialist r.sammons@moreheadstate.edu CCL 407 606-783-5123

 

Systems Department
Jason Griffith, Systems Librarian
Email: j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 301A
Phone: 606-783-5119
Department Member:
Chris Burton Library Specialist c.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2990

 

Technical Services
Pamela Colyer, Head of Technical Services
Email: p.colyer@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300A
Phone: 606-783-5118
Department Members:
Chris Burton Library Specialist c.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2990
Megan Day Library Specialist mbday@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A  606-783-2235
Jason Griffith Systems Librarian j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301A  606-783-5119
Mykie Howard Serials Librarian my.howard@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300B  606-783-5116

 

Meet Camden-Carroll Library Staff and Librarians

View library profiles, including

  • photos
  • contact information
  • one-on-one appointment scheduling 

Library Liaisons

Have a purchase suggestion? Need a research instruction session? Contact your Academic Department Liaison Librarians.

Loading ...