Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Books - Online Editions
Library Databases - General
Academic Search Complete
Offers the largest multi-disciplinary database which contains 6,550 full-text journals.
Offers in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Offers published reports by United States Congress’s think tank, the Congressional Research Service, which provides valuable insight and non-partisan analysis of issues of public debate.
Offers an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
Library Databases - History
America: History and Life
Offers indexes and abstracts English-language scholarly literature for the history of the United States and Canada. Records indexing book and media reviews of historical interest are also included.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals
Full text of the periodical holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. The entire AAS collection features about 6,500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century.
Offers a collection of millions of academic titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Library Databases - Legal Studies
Offers numerous databases for law, news, and business.
Offers comprehensive full text of statutes, case law materials, public records, and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information.