LibGuides: EDD-810 Understanding and Conducting Research: Books

Search for Books in Libraries Worldwide

Browse Books in the Library

The Library's books are arranged by Dewey Decimal numbers. The Dewey Decimal numbers for Education are:

370 Education
371 Schools & their activities; special education
372 Elementary education
373 Secondary education
374 Adult education
375 Curricula
376 Women and education
377 Religion and education
378 Higher education
379 Public policy issues in education

Book Reviews for New Education Books

Education Next

Education Review

Education Week Teacher

Search Ebook Databases at the Library

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a small but growing collection of mostly non-fiction e-books. The library's catalog contains records for all e-books. Among them are those that we purchase from Ebook Central.
Subject Coverage:
multi-disciplinary

Dates of Coverage:
unknown
Update Frequency:
whenever new titles are purchased
Size:
more than 350 books
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a large collection of mostly non-fiction e-books. The library's catalog contains records for all of these e-books. [Formerly known as NetLibrary]
Access to individual e-books is limited to 1 user at a time.
Subject Coverage:
scholarly monographs, reference titles, computer manuals, and other non-fiction
Dates of Coverage:
2001 to present
Update Frequency:
unavailable
Size:
more than 125,000 e-books

Restrictions:
Access to individual e-books is limited to 1 user at a time.

Note:
An e-book may be viewed for any period of time but will automatically check itself back in after 15 minutes of inactivity. "Activity" is defined as traffic between the PC and the server. Using the scroll bar to move down the page is not activity. Clicking into a new page is activity.