LibGuides: Mathematics: Journal Articles

Find Journal Articles for Math

Databases for finding journal articles (Math)

Other Useful Databases for Math

DART - Europe E-Theses Portal This link opens in a new window
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Subject Coverage:
European dissertations and theses
Dates of Coverage:
1597 to present
Update Frequency:
daily
Size:
more than 106,000 research theses
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes doctoral dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's Theses, Canadian dissertations, and British and other European dissertations going back to 1637. Nearly half of the records link to the full-text document.
Subject Coverage:
covers the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions
Dates of Coverage:
1637 to present (for selected British and European dissertations)
1861 to present (for indexing of U.S. dissertations)
July 1980 to present (for dissertations with abstracts)
January 1988 to present (for Master's Theses with abstracts)
1997 to present (for the full-text of most dissertations)
2013 to present (for indexing and full-text of theses produced at Morehead State University)
Update Frequency:
monthly
Size:
more than 3,800,000 records
more than 1.700.000 full-text documents
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a large collection of mostly non-fiction e-books. The library's catalog contains records for all of these e-books. [Formerly known as NetLibrary]
Access to individual e-books is limited to 1 user at a time.
Subject Coverage:
scholarly monographs, reference titles, computer manuals, and other non-fiction
Dates of Coverage:
2001 to present
Update Frequency:
unavailable
Size:
more than 125,000 e-books

Restrictions:
Access to individual e-books is limited to 1 user at a time.

Note:
An e-book may be viewed for any period of time but will automatically check itself back in after 15 minutes of inactivity. "Activity" is defined as traffic between the PC and the server. Using the scroll bar to move down the page is not activity. Clicking into a new page is activity.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A search engine for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Subject Coverage:
academically-oriented digital resources
Dates of Coverage:
unknown
Update Frequency:
unknown
Size:
unknown
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides practice tests and test preparation guides for many of the most common standardized tests. It also offers courses, e-books, and practice tests for improving basic skills along with job search and career development.
Subject Coverage:
business writing, citizenship, cover letters, interviewing, job search, resumes, skills improvement, and test preparation
Dates of Coverage:
most recent materials available
Update Frequency:
regularly
Size:
more than 1,000 tests and tutorials
more than 200 e-books
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive information on research methodology primarily in the social sciences (but in other disciplines as well) taken from hundreds of publications by SAGE.
Subject Coverage:
research methodology
Dates of Coverage:
unknown
Update Frequency:
annually (in December)
Size:
more than 100,000 pages of content