This is a largest multi-disciplinary database to which an academic library can subscribe. It contains 6,550 full-text journals (with 5,890 of them peer-reviewed). Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
We have many JSTOR Collections, but the Life Sciences Collection might be of particular interest for this class. It contains journals in the health, and general sciences.
covers many subject areas
Dates of Coverage:
varies by title (1665 is the earliest year covered)
varies by title
more than 2,179 journals
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. Arts & Sciences I -- Includes the back runs of 115 titles in 15 disciplines. Arts & Sciences II -- Includes the back runs of 122 titles in 27 disciplines. Arts & Sciences III -- Focused on the arts and humanities, contains 152 titles. Arts & Sciences IV -- Contains 108 titles in Law, Psychology, and Public Policy as well as some Business and Education titles. Arts & Sciences V -- With 140 titles in philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature. Arts & Sciences VI -- With 143 titles, extends coverage in disciplines across the social sciences, with clusters focused in economics, education, linguistics, political science, and area studies. Arts & Sciences VII -- Has over 185 titles across thirty-five disciplines in History, Political Science, Sociology, Art and Art History, Language, Literature, and Health Policy. Arts & Sciences VIII -- With 170 titles, this collection includes journals in history, language & literature, art & art history, and education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Arts & Sciences IX -- With 181 titles, this collection includes journals in archaeology, anthropology, sociology, business, economics, population studies, and political science. Arts & Sciences X -- With 127 titles, this collection includes journals in business, sociology, education, public policy & administration, history of science, technology, medicine, transportation studies, and development studies. Arts & Sciences XI -- With 142 titles, this collection includes journals in language & literature, history, art & art history, architecture, classical studies, and music. Arts & Sciences XII -- With 132 titles, this collection includes journals in law, political science, education, sociology, criminology, social work, psychology, and Asian studies. Arts & Sciences XIII -- With 142 titles, this collection includes journals in language & literature, philosophy, religion, art & art history, music, history, and classical studies Arts & Sciences XV -- With 160 titles, this collection includes journals in Jewish studies, mathematics, language & literature, history, and philosophy Life Sciences Collection -- At its completion, it will comprise a minimum of 160 titles spanning disciplines in the biological, health, and general sciences.